Grant County Court House
Milbank, South Dakota
Contact Us
County Offices

Auditor/Elections
Karen Layher
210 E 5th Ave.
Milbank SD 57252
Office 1-605-432-6711
Fax 1-605-432-9004
Karen.Layher@grantcountysd.us

Code Red
Kevin Schuelke
Office 605-432-4637
Fax 605-432-7506
Kevin.Schuelke@grantcountysd.us

Coroner

222 E 5th Ave
Office 605-432-5853
Fax 605-432-9158

Director of Equalization
Kathy Steinlicht
Office 605-432-6532
605-432-7515
Kathy.Steinlicht@grantcountysd.us

Drainage
Steve Berkner
Office 1-605-432-7580
1-605-432-7515
steve.berkner@grantcountysd.us

Emergency Management
Kevin Schuelke
Office 605-432-4637
Fax 605-432-7506
Kevin.Schuelke@grantcountysd.us

Extension / 4H
Sara Koepke
Office1-605-432-9221
Fax 1-605-432-9109
Grant.County@sdstate.edu

Highway Superintendant
Kerwin Schultz
47789 151st St
Milbank, SD 57252
Office1-605-432-5861
Fax 1-605-432-9380
Kerwin.Schultz@grantcountysd.us

Library
207 E Park Ave
Milbank, SD 57252
Office 1-605-432-6543
Fax 1-605-432-4635
gclibrary21@hotmail.com

Planning and Zoning
Steve Berkner
Office 1-605-432-7580
1-605-432-7515
steve.berkner@grantcountysd.us

Register of Deeds
Rebecca Wellnitz
210 E 5th Ave
Milbank, SD 57252
Office 605-432-4752
Fax 605-432-7514
Rebecca.Wellnitz@grantcountysd.us

Sheriff
Kevin Owen
222 E 5th Ave
Milbank, SD 57252
Office 1-605-432-5853
Fax 1-605-432-9158
Kevin.Owen@grantcountysd.us

States Attorney
Jackson Schwandt
210 E. 5th Avenue
Milbank SD 57252
Office 605-432-7500
Fax 605-432-7502
Jackson.Schwandt@outlook.com

Treasurer
Karla DeVaal
210 East 5th Avenue
Milbank, SD 57252
Office 605-432-5651
Fax 605-432-9004
Karla.DeVaal@grantcountysd.us

Veterans Service Officer
Scott Malimanek
210 E 5th Ave
Milbank, SD 57252
Cell Phone 949-0221
605-432-7506
Scott.Malimanek@grantcountysd.us

Visiting Neighbors
Karen Layher 605-880-5726
karen.layher@grantcountysd.us

Weed Supervisor
Nathan Mueller
47789 151st St
Milbank, SD 57252
Office 1-605-432-1489
Fax 1-605-432-9380
Nathan.Mueller@grantcountysd.us
State Offices

Career Center

Clerk of Courts
Office 1-605-432-5482

Community Health Nurse
Jennifer Meyer
210 E 5th Ave
Milbank, SD 57252

Office 605-432-4596
Fax 605-432-7516

Court Services
Office 1-605-432-5482

Drivers License
1001 E 4th Ave
1-800-952-3696 (Thursdays)
You must schedule an appointment before coming

Game Fish & Parks
1001 E 4th Ave
Local 605-432-4601
State 605-223-7660


Social Services
210 E 5th Ave
Milbank, SD 57252

Office 605-432-9588
Fax 605-432-9563
Other Agencies

Abstract & Title Company
603 S Dakota ST
Milbank, SD 57252

Office 605-432-5461
Fax 605-438-7517
GCTITLE@Tnics.com

Food Pantry
Office 1-605-432-6571
Fax 1-605-432-7518

ICAP
Val Van Lith
210 E. 5th Avenue
Milbank SD 57252

Office 605-432-6571
Fax 605-432-7518
vvanlith@interlakescap.com

Milbank Housing Authority
Tammi Jonescheit
Tammi Jonescheit
309 S Main St Suite 1 Milbank

Office 605-432-7519

Fax 605-438-1098
milbankh@itctel.com
County Organizations

Domestic Abuse
Beacon Center
801 Jenson Ave SE PO Box 781 Watertown SD 57201
1-800-660-8014

Economic Development
1001 E 4th Ave
Office 1-605-438-4232
Fax1-605-432-9576

Grant County Historical Society
211 S 3rd St
Milbank SD 57252

1-605-432-2351

Human Service Agency
123 19th Street NE
Watertown, SD 57201-6030

Office 1-605-886-0123 (1-800-444-3989)
Fax 1-605-886-5447
©Copyright 2021
Site Designed and Hosted by: StudioImagen.com